WBCA Released their 2020 Division 5 Girls All-State Team

The Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association released its 2020 Division 5 Girls Basketball All-State Team, and several local athletes have been selected.

Local First Team selections include Remi Geiger of Loyal and Julia Seidel of Newman Catholic. They are joined by Bailey Butler, Hannah Butler, and Natalie Leuzinger, all of Black Hawk; Karsen Kerschner of Bangor; Sam Leisemann of Fall River; Brianna Nelson of Eleva-Strum; Skylar White of River Ridge; and Madison Zimmer of Clear Lake.

Local Honorable Mentions include Addison Baierl of Columbus Catholic, Madalyn Bohn of Assumption, Anna Caswell of Wild Rose, Jadelyn Ganski of Newman Catholic, and Makenna Guden of Edgar. They are joined by M’Kenzy Ackley of Oneida Nation, Ziy Caswell of Independence, Adelynn Hyatt of Cashton, Olivia Liddicoat of Iowa-Grant, Brianna Preive of Randolph, Julianna Rosen of Clear Lake, and Chloe Sipsas of South Shore.

Steven Okonek
Author: Steven Okonek