Marawood Announces South All-Conference Boys Basketball Teams

The Marawood South All Conference Boys Basketball Team has been announced.

Four players received unanimous First Team status: Hunter Wright of Auburndale, Drew Guden and Kyle Brewster of Edgar, and Jaden Koeller of Marathon. Newman’s Mason Prey rounded out the first team.

Wright was named the Marawood South’s Player of the Year.

Edgar Head Coach Dave Huss was named the Coach of the Year.

Marawood South All Conference

NAME School YR # Award NAME School GR. # Award

First Team
Hunter Wright Aub 12 5 *1st Team
Drew Guden Edgar 12 2 *1st Team
Kyle Brewster Edgar 12 23 *1st Team
Jaden Koeller Mara 11 3 *1st Team
Mason Prey New 10 1 1st Team

Second Team
Schuyler Gilhausen Aub 12 11 2nd Team
Konnor Wolf Edgar 12 5 2nd Team
Brock Warren Mara 12 33 2nd Team
Charlie McCarty New 12 24 2nd Team
Cam Dual Strat 11 13 2nd Team

Honorable Mention

Carl Lundgren Aub 12 HM
Alex Willfahrt Aub 10 HM
Austin Dahlke Edgar 12 HM
Brayden Baumgartner Edgar 12 HM
Matt Vande Boom Mara 12 12 HM
Mike Hahn Mara 12 HM
Isaac Seidel New 10 13 HM
Nick Brenner New 12 23 HM
Cody Miller Strat 12 3 HM
Jake Skroch Strat 12 11 HM

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]