Greyhound Stephan Buchanan is Cloverwood Defensive Player of Year

Lineman Stephen Buchanan of Loyal was selected the CloverWood Conference defensive player of the year. He was joined on the first team by teammates Ethan Weinfurtner on the defensive line, and Clayton Rarick and Colby Toufar at linebacker.

Abbotsford had four players selected: lineman Chase Sperl, linebacker Blake Draper and defensive backs Caden Decker and Joseph Aguilera. Gilman also had four players on the team: lineman Torgor Crick, linebacker Kellvin Krizan, defensive back Maverick Birkenholz and punter Dallas Skabroud. Cole Statz of Assumption was named at linebacker.

The second-team defense included lineman Derek Bathke, linebacker Aden Elsen and defensive back Craig Elsen of Assumption; Seth Coker at lineman and punter, and linebacker Dayne Dietheim were named from Athens; linebacker Chance Clement and defensive back Logan Ruesch of Abbotsford; lineman Wyatt Artac of Greenwood; lineman Donald Lampi of Owen-Withee; lineman Hunter Schmuckal of Gilman; and defensive back Maverick Roehl of Loyal.

Honorable mention selections: linemen Dylan Neisius of Thorp, Brad Copenhaver of Gilman and Jackson Lindner of Loyal; linebackers Matthew Szymanski of Loyal and Dallas Skabroud of Gilman; defensive backs Kade Kroeplin of Gilman and Dylan Tomczak of Owen-Withee; and punter Kimo Ferreira of Assumption.

News Desk
Author: News Desk