Aguilera is CloverWood offensive player of year

Running back Joseph Aguilera of Abbotsford has been selected the offensive player of the year in the CloverWood Conference, and also was named as the placekicker. He was joined on the first unit by teammates Caden Decker at receiver and Chase Sperl on the offensive line.

Gilman had four players selected: Gabe Gunderson at quarterback, Maverick Birkenholz at running back, Kade Kroeplin at receiver and Brad Copenhaver at offensive line. Loyal had three players on the first team: running back Clayton Rarick, and Ethan Weinfurtner and Colby Toufar on the offensive line. Josh Dachel of Wisconsin Rapids was named to the offensive line.

The second-team offense included quarterback Dalton Feddick of Abbotsford; running backs Wyatt Artac of Greenwood, Stephen Buchanan of Loyal and Andrew Petke of Owen-Withee; receivers Blake Draper of Abbotsford and Torgor Crick of Gilman; offensive linemen Martin Aguilera and Angelo Hutman of Abbotsford, John Stortz of Assumption, Hunter Schmuckal of Gilman, Mathew Nikolai of Loyal; and placekicker Kade Kroeplin of Gilman.

Honorable mention selections were quarterbacks Seth Coker of Athens and P.J. Heggemeier of Owen-Withee; running backs Aden Elsen, Cole Statz and Craig Elsen of Assumption; running back Jordan Decker of Athens; receivers Zach Zimmerman of Loyal and Dayne Tallier of Gilman; offensive lineman Austen Hunke of Greenwood; and placekicker Kimo Ferreira of Assumption.

Jake Knapmiller of Abbotsford was selected coach of the year, and Tom Tallier of Gilman was named assistant coach of the year.

News Desk
Author: News Desk