Newman’s McCarty and Ackerman, Gilman’s Krizan Named to WFCA 8-Player All State Football Team

Madison (OnFocus) – The Wisconsin Football Coaches Association has announced its 8 Player All-State Team, which combines spring and fall football players from this season.

Riley Christensen of Belmont has been named the Player of the Year in 8 Man Football.

Area athletes being named to the All-State Team:

  • Charlie McCarty, Newman Catholic (WR)
  • Julian Krizan, Gilman (ILB)
  • Dylan Ackerman, Newman Catholic(Honorable Mention, DB)

8 Player All-State TEAM
Position First Last School Year Ht Wt.
QB Riley Christensen Belmont SR 6’ 2” 220
WR Charlie McCarty Newman Catholic SR 6’ 4” 197
DE Mitchell Douglas Belmont SR 5’ 11” 215
DE Blake Justmann Oakfield SR 6’ 5” 205
ILB Dawson Van Meter Luck SR 5’ 11” 215
ILB Julian Krizan Gilman JR 5’ 11” 170
DB Dylan Ackerman Newman Catholic SR 6’ 2” 170

QB Tanner Opsal McDonell Central SR 6’ 4” 225
RB Wyatt Jensen Luck JR 5’ 10” 185
OL Leo Taylor Suring SR 6’ 3” 245

Player of the Year School Year Ht Wt.
Riley Christensen Belmont SR 6’ 2” 220

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]