MLB Gold Glove Winners Include 11 first-time Recipients

MLB Gold Glove Winners Announced

Major League Baseball announced Gold Glove winners for the American and National Leagues. Winners of note who are repeat winners include:

  • Alex Gordon, Royals(8th award)
  • Anthony Rizzo, Cubs(5th award)
  • Nolan Arenado, Rockies (8th award)
  • Mookie Betts, Dodgers (5th award)

11 first-time winners received Gold Glove Awards this year.

American League

First base: Evan White, Seattle Mariners (1st)

Second base: César Hernández, Cleveland Indians (1st)

Third base: Isiah Kiner-Falefa, Texas Rangers (1st)

Shortstop: J.P. Crawford, Seattle Mariners (1st)

Left field: Alex Gordon, Kansas City Royals (8th)

Center field: Luis Robert, Chicago White Sox (1st)

Right field: Joey Gallo, Texas Rangers (1st)

Catcher: Roberto Perez, Cleveland Indians (2nd)

Pitcher: Griffin Canning, Los Angeles Angels (1st)

National League

First base: Anthony Rizzo, Chicago Cubs (4th)

Second base: Kolten Wong, St. Louis Cardinals (2nd)

Third base: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies (8th)

Shortstop: Javier Báez, Chicago Cubs (1st)

Left field: Tyler O’Neill, St. Louis Cardinals (1st)

Center field: Trent Grisham, San Diego Padres (1st)

Right field: Mookie Betts, Los Angeles Dodgers (5th)

Catcher: Tucker Barnhart, Cincinnati Reds (2nd)

Pitcher: Max Fried, Atlanta Braves (1st)


We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]