Area Students Named Finalists for National FFA Awards

Indianapolis,IN (OnFocus) –  Future Farmers of America (FFA) has announced its Agricultural Proficiency Awards, with seven students being selected as recipients.

Four area students have been named as National Finalists: Cortney Zimmerman(Spencer), Matthew Fischer(Owen-Withee), Tyler Gardner(Pittsville), and Tristan Wirkus(Stratford.)

Justin Martin of Mosinee was honored with a Gold Award.

Alex Brzezinski of Stevens Point and Rhiannon Reimer of Granton received Silver Awards.

National Finalists

Cortney Zimmerman, Spencer – Beef Production, Placement

Matthew Fischer, Owen-Withee – Dairy Production,  Entrepreneurship

Tyler Gardner, Pittsville – Fruit Production, Entrepreneurship/Placement

Tristan Wirkus, Stratford – Service Learning, Entrepreneurship/Placement

GOLD Award

Justin Martin, Mosinee – Agricultural Mechanics Repair and Maintenance


Alex Brzezinski, Stevens Point – Agricultural Mechanics Design and Fabrication – Entrepreneurship/Placement

Rhiannon Reimer, Granton – Diversified Crop Production, Entrepreneurship

For the Complete FFA Agricultural Proficiency Awards, CLICK HERE

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]