Abbotsford/Colby Wrestlers Go 2-0 at EC North Tournament

The Abbotsford/Colby wrestlers picked up a pair of wins, defeating Arcadia 48-33 and Eau Claire North 52-18.

Earning pins in both matches for Abby/Colby were Tanner Halopka, Talon Severson, Brandon Vicente, and Andrew Jeske.

Abby-Colby 48 Arcadia 33
106 Duke Heberle over Walker Slaby  by Pin
113 A-C Forfeit to Hunter Fitzpatrick
120 A-C Forfeit to Irvin Aguilar
126 A-C Forfeit to Nester Badillo
132 Jose Rodriguez over Jose Monroy by Pin
138 Frankie Rodriguez over Forfeit
145 Tanner Halopka over Cameron Boland by Pin
152 River Halopka over Cruz Patzner by Pin
160 Angel Maganda falls to Pedro Juan Esteban 8-10
170 Talon Severson over Gery Lopez by Pin
182 Brandon Vicente over Joeseph Nelson by Pin
195 A-C Forfeit to Gage Instenes
220 Andrew Jeske over Lane Huebner by Pin
285 Luis Nava Rojas falls to Zach Ziegweld by Pin
Abby-Colby 52  Eau Claire North 18 
152 River Halopka win by Forfeit
160 Angel Maganda over Ethan Olson 9-5
170 Talon Severson over Camron Baum by Pin
182 Brandon Vicente over Davin Xiong by Pin
195 Andrew Jeske over Jim Yang by Pin
220 A-C Forfeit to Xavion Biesterveld
285 Luis Nava Rojas falls to Riley Mercer by Pin
106 Duke Heberle win by Forfeit
113 Double Forfeit
120 Double Forfeit
126 A-C Forfeit to Carson Duerkop
132 Jose Rodriguez over MIchael Halvorsen
138 Frankie Rodriguez win by Forfeit
145 Tanner Halopka over Cody Danen by Pin

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]