Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association 2021 Hall of Fame Inductees Include Neillsville Head Coach John Gaier

The Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association has announced its 2021 Hall of Fame induction class. A Hall of Fame Banquet is scheduled for Saturday, September 25th at the Glacier Canyon Lodge of the Wilderness Resort in Wisconsin Dells.

To learn more and purchase tickets for the banquet, contact an inductee or the WBCA.

Additionally, the 2020 Hall of Fame Class will be recognized at a Banquet on Sunday, August 1st after last year’s event was canceled due to the pandemic. The Class of 2020 Hall of Fame Banquet is scheduled for Sunday, August 1st at the Glacier Canyon Lodge of the Wilderness Resort in Wisconsin Dells. More information on tickets for the Banquet can be found by contacting inductees or the WBCA.


“High School Coach”
Dan Burreson, Mineral Point
Andrew Cerroni, Sussex Hamilton
Greg Dull, Tomah-Sparta-Brookwood
John Gaier, Neillsville
Judy Harms, Whitewater
Marquis Hines, Milwaukee Vincent
Mike Hopkins, Darlington
Mark Meerstein, Green Bay NEW Lutheran
Sally Miller, Milwaukee Hamilton
Arnie Oelke, Fall River
Bill Scasny, DHSA-Homestead-Sussex Hamilton

“College Coach”
Eddie Andrist, Mount Senario-UW Stout
Terri Mitchell, Marquette University

“Assistant Coach”
Bill Kinziger, Clintonville
Mike McGivern, Dominican-Calvary Baptist-Martin Luther

Travis Diener, Fond du Lac-Marquette
Percy Eddie, Milwaukee Tech
Devin Harris, Tosa East, UW-Madison
Paul Johnson, Orfordville-Parkview
Harvey Knuckles, Racine St. Catherine’s
John Stone, Whitefish Bay
Marshall Williams, Milwaukee Vincent

Sabrina Brooks, Bay View-University of Nebraska
Christine (Gutierrez) Keller- Milwaukee Pius XI
Jean Joppe, Green Bay West-Purdue
Nicole (Luchsinger) Anders, Janesville Parker-UW Milwaukee
Janel McCarville, SPASH-University of Minnesota
Cheryl (Orcholski) Mohr, Milwaukee Hamilton

Damon (Ryan) Cattani, Manitowoc
Ritchie Davis, Kaukauna

Robin Last, Green Bay
Wesley Porter II, Milwaukee


“High School Coaches”
Andy Banasik, Prairie du Chien
Jeff Boos, Sun Prairie
Kevin S. Bruggink, Oostburg
Tom Diener, Milwaukee Vincent, Milwaukee Hamilton, Cedarburg
Joe Gaspard, Aquinas
Patrick E. Murphy, Monroe
Douglas W. Pickarts, De Forest, Barneveld, Marshall
Gary Schmidt, New Berlin Eisenhower
Paul Wollersheim, Dominican, Martin Luther
Lucky Wurtz, Kimberly, Waupun, Laconia

Jeff Askew, Milwaukee Washington
Bob Barneson, Eau Claire Senior
Terence T. Black, Milwaukee Messner
Michael Odell Gutter, Milwaukee Lincoln
Mike Koehler, Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah
Julian Swartz, Waukesha South

Jessica Arneson-Mueller, Barneveld
Mary Berghuis, Brillion
Carrie (Templin) Gates, Weston
Christine “Rat” Rathke , Franklin (Deceased)
Kristi (Johnson) Zimmet, Holmen

“College Coaches”
Brad Soderberg, Univ. Virginia, Lindenwood, Wisconsin, South Dakota State, Loras
Bruce Weber, Kansas State, Univ.-Illinois, Southern Illinois Univ.

“Assistant Coaches”
Bill Greer, Clinton
Mark Padesky, Winona Cotter, UW-La Crosse, La Crosse Central

Joe Boucher, Madison
Jamie Koepp, Milwaukee Juneau, Watertown

George L. Becker, Mount Pleasant
John “Jack” Fleming, New Berlin

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]