WIAA Releases Groups for WIAA Playoffs

The WIAA Released the Playoff Groupings for the 2019 football playoffs.

In Division 2 the Marshfield Tigers are in Group A along with Chippewa Falls, De Pere, Green Bay South West, Hortonville, Kaukauna, Pulaski, and Superior.

In Division 3 the Medford Raiders are in a grouping with Hayward/La Courte Oreilles, Lakeland, Menomonie, Mosinee, New Richmond, Rhinelander, and River Falls.

In Division 5 Spencer/Columbus and Stratford are in the same group along with Bloomer, Elk Mound, Nekoosa, Northwestern, St. Croix Falls, and Spooner.

In Division 6 Group A is Colby, Cumberland, Durand, Grantsburg, Lake Holcombe/Cornell, Eau Claire Regis, Spring Valley, Unity.

Also in Division 6 Group B Has Abbotsford, Auburndale, Bonduel, Coleman, Crivitz, Manawa, Markesan, Pardeeville.

Division 7 sees all the local teams in Group B which will have Almond-Bancroft, Athens, Edgar, Gilman, Greenwood, Hurley, Loyal, Pittsville.

Tune in Saturday Morning at 11:30 AM on the Sports Onfocus Facebook page as we go through our projections and reveal the 2019 seeds.

Find a full list of groupings here.

Steven Okonek
Author: Steven Okonek