Wausau West, Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln each land four on WVC All-Conference Soccer Team

The Wisconsin Valley Conference announced its All-Conference team, featuring eight unanimous first team selections.

Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln had four named to the first team, including unanimous selections Carter Peplinski, Matt Moyer, and Dane Siler. Joey Termaat was also named to the first team for the Red Raiders.

Marshfield’s Sam Roherty was a unanimous first team selection.

Wausau West’s Tim DeLoye was named the Conference Player of the Year, and was also named to the All-State by the Wisconsin Soccer Coaches Association. Joining DeLoye on the team were unanimous choices Ethan Cattanach and Nick Raasch, and a fourth Warrior, Asa Battino, joined them on the first team.

DC Everest’s Kyle Jaglinski and Hortonville’s Drew Klein rounded out the first team.


Position Player School Yr.
Goalkeeper * Carter Peplinski Wis. Rapids Lincoln 12
Defender * Drew Klein Hortonville 11
Striker * Sam Roherty Marshfield 12
Defender * Tim DeLoye Wausau West 12 (Player of the Year)
Midfielder * Ethan Cattanach Wausau West 12
Forward/Midfielder * Nick Raasch Wausau West 12
Defender * Matt Moyer Wis. Rapids Lincoln 12
Forward * Dane Siler Wis. Rapids Lincoln 12
Midfielder Kyle Jaglinski D.C. Everest 11
Defender/Midfielder Asa Battino Wausau West 12
Midfielder Joey TerMaat Wis. Rapids Lincoln 12
*=denotes unanimous selection.

Position Player School Yr.
Goalkeeper Eli Pagel Wausau East 11
Center Back Alek Zavadoski Wausau East 11
Defender Travis Schmitz Hortonville 12
Center Back Carter Cygan Wausau East 12
Midfielder Colin Belton D.C. Everest 10
Defender Aiden Dunn Wis. Rapids Lincoln 10
Inside Back/Defender Logan Meyer Marshfield 12
Midfielder/Forward Nick Rass Wausau West 11
Holding Midfielder Spencer Frey Marshfield 12
Midfielder Brandon Kaup Wis. Rapids Lincoln 11
Midfielder Noah Lopez Hortonville 11
Defender Lucca Tonelli Wausau West 11

Position Player School Yr.
Defender Oliver Nazari-Witt D.C. Everest 11
Midfielder Garrison Peak D.C. Everest 11
Midfielder Connor Schommer D.C. Everest 12
Forward Daniel Lopez Hortonville 10
Defender Miles Montalbano Hortonville 10
Defender Ethan Stokes Wausau East 12
Forward Gael Medina Wausau West 11
Defender/Midfielder Curtis Tinjum Wausau West 11
Forward David DeLoye Wausau West 11
Midfielder Ben Weidman Wis. Rapids Lincoln 9

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]