Two Local Athletes Selected to Division 4 All-State Team

Two local athletes have been selected to the 2020 Division 4 Boys All-State Team.

Ben Barten of Stratford and Cooper Weinfurter of Auburndale have both been selected for the 2020 Division 4 All-State Team. Joining them on the All-State team is Ryan Clafin of Southern Door, Aidan Clarey of Brookfield Academy, Brayden Dailey and Brady Olson of Cuba City, Darius Hannah and Kaleim Taylor of Milwaukee Academy of Science, Carter Lancaster of Darlington, Preston Ruedinger of Lourds Academy, Justin Sivertson of Iola-Scandinavia, and Trey Zastrow of Manitowoc Lutheran.

Alex King of Neillsville has been selected to the Honorable Mention list. He is joined by Derek Bedor of Shiocton, Derek Bedor of Palmyra-Eagle, Cole Crubel of River Ridge, Jaxton Flaherty of Unity, Carter Gebler of Kohler, Anthony Jones of Destiny, Kellen Kenney and Adam Larson of Finnimore, Connor Kurki of Iola-Scandinavia, Derek Lindert of Pardeeville, Jack Martens of Cumberland, Donald McHenry of Milwaukee Academy of Science, Jaron Murphy of Necedah, Carson Nell of Winnebago Lutheran, Jackson Noll of Cuba City, Bryce Pautz of Roncalli, Owen Schultz of Mondovi, and Donovan Schwartz of Winnebago Lutheran.

Steven Okonek
Author: Steven Okonek