S-B’s Karlen, DC Everest’s Strehlow Named Semifinalist for State’s Top Senior Kicker Award

Stanley (OnFocus) – Michael Karlen of Stanley-Boyd and Ty Strehlow of DC Everest have been named  semifinalists for WSN’s Kevin Stemke  Award. The Kevin Stemke Award is presented annually to the state’s top senior kicker or punter as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after former Green Bay Preble and University of Wisconsin standout Kevin Stemke. At Wisconsin, Stemke was presented with the Ray Guy Award as the nation’s top punter and holds UW records for highest punting average in a career (43.5) and total punting yards (10,660).

Five finalists will  be chosen at the start of the playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

Central Wisconsin 2021 Football Schedules





Aidan Driscoll Waunakee
Tyler Ebel DeForest
Nikita Gladkov Muskego
Bryce Hillers Richland Center
Andy Justus Greendale
Michael Karlen Stanley-Boyd
Dawson Kriske Northwestern
Gavin Lahm Kaukauna
Jaden Pascale Saint Francis
Ryan Schroeder Cedarburg
Kyle Seefeldt Kaukauna
Michael Stack Oshkosh West
Ty Strehlow D.C. Everest
Blake Weaver Wilmot
Kam Ziebell Kimberly


David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]