Rapids’ Lisitza Headlines All-Wisconsin Valley Conference Boys Basketball

The Wisconsin Valley Conference announced its All-Conference Boys Basketball Team. Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln’s Dylan Lisitza was selected as the WVC Player of the Year.

Unanimous choices to the WVC First Team were Colton Hall of DC Everest and James Jacobs of SPASH.

SPASH Head Coach Jon Krull was named the WVC Coach of the Year.

1st Team

Name School Yr. Ht.
* Dylan Lisitza Wis. Rapids Lincoln 12 5’11”
* Colton Hall D.C. Everest 11 6’2″
* James Jacobs Stevens Point 11 6’3″
Nathan Woller Merrill 12 6’2″
Amillion Buggs Wausau West 11 6’3″

*=denotes unanimous selection.

2nd Team
Name School Yr. Ht.
Logan Ebersold D.C. Everest 12 6’5″
Grant Flory Wis. Rapids Lincoln 12 6’5″
Nate Streveler Stevens Point 11 6’4″
Max Helke Wausau West 12 6’0″
Bryce Pelky Stevens Point 12 6’3″

Honorable Mention
Name School Yr. Ht.
Marcus Hall D.C. Everest 10 6’4″
Beau Svoke D.C. Everest 11 6’0″
Gavin Fravert Marshfield 11 6’5″
Chase Hinson Marshfield 11 5’11”
Sam Roherty Marshfield 12 5’9″
Bailey Turenne Merrill 11 6’3″
Jake Zelinski Merrill 12 6’3″
Gavin Hyer Stevens Point 12 6’2″
Gabe Napgezek Wausau East 11 6’4″
Jack Ohrmundt Wausau East 12 6’1″
Noah Stroming Wausau East 11 6’4″
Tim DeLoye Wausau West 12 6’1″

Player of the Year: Dylan Lisitza, Wis. Rapids Lincoln
Coach of the Year: Jon Krull, Stevens Point

NOTES: Grant Flory was a first team selection last year. Nate Steveler and Nathan Woller were second team selections last year. Colton Hall, James Jacobs, Max Helke, Amillion Buggs and Dylan Lisitza were honorable mention selections last year.

 We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]