Neillsville’s Bella Opelt Headlines All-Cloverbelt East

The Cloverbelt Conference has announced its All-Conference Girls Basketball Team, and the East Division is led by Neillsville’s Bella Opelt, named Player of the Year.

Cloverbelt Conference East Division First Team
Name School Year

Kristin Strey Granton 12
Savannah Schley Loyal 12
Katlyn Lindner Loyal 12
Bella Opelt Neillsville 12
Emma Moseley Neillsville 11
Heavyn Kind Spencer 11

*Player of the Year – Bella Opelt – Neillsville

Second Team
Name School Year

Emma Peavey Colby 12
Emmalee Jicinsky Columbus Catholic 12
Tatum Weir Gilman 10
Kayla Bremmer Loyal 12
Amelia Trunkel Neillsville 10
Paris Opelt Neillsville 9


Honorable Mention
Lexi Underwood Colby 12
Jenna Kibbel Columbus Catholic 10
Emma Grunseth Gilman 11
Celine Wuethrich Greenwood 12
Terren Stockheimer Neillsville 12
Zalexis Mannigel Spencer 12

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]