MLB Announces Revised Spring Training Schedule

Major League Baseball has announced revisions to its spring training schedule. As detailed by reporter Manny Randhawa, the schedule reduces travel among teams during spring training.

The schedule was developed with  healty and safety considerations. Cactus League teams in Arizona will play 28 games in 30 days. Grapefruit League teams in Florida have been divided into East and West Coast of Florida groups.

The Grapefruit League clubs whose Spring Training facilities are on the east coast of Florida will play 24 games in 30 days, with six off-days. These teams are the Astros, Marlins, Mets, Cardinals and Nationals, and they will play each other exclusively.

The clubs whose Spring Training facilities are on the west coast of Florida will be split into two groups — in one group, the Tigers, Yankees, Phillies and Blue Jays will play each other, and in the other group, the Braves, Red Sox, Twins and Rays will play each other in 28 games over 30 days, with two universal off-days. The Orioles and Pirates will play against teams from both groups.

The full 2021 Spring Training schedule, which is subject to change, can be found at

OnFocus Girls Basketball Regional Final Scoreboard: scores, game summaries

Girls Basketball Regional Semifinal Scoreboard: scores, game summaries

 We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]