MLB Announces 2020 Postseason Schedule

Milwaukee (OnFocus) – Major League Baseball has announced its 2020 postseason schedule, and in the year of uncertainty and unprecedented events, the playoffs will have new looks all around.

8 teams in each league will make the playoffs, making for a best-of-three series matchup in the first round of the playoffs, the Wild Card Series. These games will be played in the cities of the teams participating.

Complete MLB Postseason Schedule: CLICK HERE

From that point on, everything takes on a whole new look.

The Division Series, League Championship Series, and World Series will then all be played at neutral sites. These level of playoffs will also see games played with far less off-days than in previous year.

Each series will be preceded by at least one off-day to allow for teams to travel.

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]