Medford’s Sullivan, Hraby, Tlusty Named to All-GNC Cross Country Team

Cross country runners on a race. Active healthy outdoor lifestyle

The Great Northern Conference has announced its Cross Country All Conference Team, and three Medford Raiders were named to the squad.

Leading the way was Joey Sullivan, named the Conference Runner of the Year.

Medford’s Tanner Hraby was named to the second team and Jack Tlusty received honorable mention.

First Team All-Conference
Runner School Time Year
Joe Sullivan Medford 16:40.9
Noah Buckwalter Tomahawk 16:42.6
Sam Gremban Northland Pines 17:14.0
Drew Bolder Tomahawk 17:23.0
Scott Balas Lakeland 17:24.2
Owen Clark Lakeland 17:37.2
Alex Norman Tomahawk 17:50.6

Second Team All-Conference
Runner School Time Year
Francis Milanowski Northland Pines 18:07.8
Arden Ziert Tomahawk 18:08.7
Owen Dirkrell Tomahawk 18:09.6
Logan Edwards Antigo 18:23.1
Tanner Hraby Medford 18:34.9
Nolan St. Germaine Lakeland 18:42.1
Hunter Borchardt Tomahawk 18:46.6

Honorable Mention
Runner School Time Year
Cody Ruetz Rhinelander 18:50.9
Jakob Craig Lakeland 18:56.0
Ty Welk Rhinelander 18:56.2
Jack Tlusty Medford 18:59.7
Daniel Goldsworthy Rhinelander 19:00.0
Jack Denamur Rhinelander 19:01.2
Ethan Liebnitz Tomahawk 19:01.6

Runner of the Year: Joe Sullivan Medford
Coach of the Year: John Zuelsdorf Tomahawk

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]