Medford’s Baumgartner, Northland Pines’ Lurvey Named Co-POY; Mosinee’s Lindsey COY

Players of the Year: Logan Baumgartner Medford
Nolan Lurvey Northland Pines
Coaches of the Year: Matt Lindsey Mosinee
Terry Klemett Northland Pines

First team
Player School Year
Logan Baumgartner Medford 11
Joey Sullivan Medford 12
Davin Stoffel Mosinee 11
Nolan Lurvey Northland Pines 11
Jacksen Smith Rhinelander 12
Bold = unanimous selection
Second Team
Player School Year
Will Fortier Lakeland 11
Keagan Jirschele Mosinee 10
Ryan Muench Northland Pines 11
Griffin Steimke Northland Pines 11
Trenton Dorn Mosinee 12

Honorable Mention
Player School Year
Tanner Hraby Medford 10
Gabe Smith Northland Pines 11
Jackson Zettler Rhinelander 12
Drake Grod Mosinee 12
Brayden Wiczek Lakeland 11
Gavyn Palmer Tomahawk 11
Kyle Miller Mosinee 12
Conner Kolz Antigo 12
Wes Ebel Antigo 12
Ryan Jamison Rhinelander 12
Tyler Welke Tomahawk 12


Baked or Fried! We also feature difference makers throughout central Wisconsin: coaches, booster club leaders, adminstration, volunteers, you name it. Send us your nominations for who you’d like us to interview HERE

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]