How to Vote in the 2018 Midterm Election


It’s election time!

Be sure to check out the ELECTION HEADQUARTERS for information on the candidates and other issues.

Election Date:

Midterm Election – Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Not sure where to vote?

District Polling Place
1, 2, 3, 4, 10 and City Portion of Marathon County Oak Avenue Community Center
201 S. Oak Ave.
5, 6, 7 Wildwood Station
1800 S. Roddis Ave.
8, 9 Community Center (Old Library)
211 E. 2nd Street


You can also find your polling station by entering your address here:

Not sure what district you live in?

Find out here:

Need to register to vote? 

Find more information here or visit MyVote:


Learn more at the City Clerk’s website:

What will the Ballot look like?

View the candidates and ballot questions:

What should I know about this race?

[To view interviews with many of the candidates, click here]

Governor Scott Walker will be running for his third 4-year term against Democratic nominee Tony Evers.

Republican Leah Vukmir is challenging current Senator Tammy Baldwin, who is running for a second term.

Candidates for State Senator – District 23 are Republican Kathy Bernier and Democrat Chris Kaspner.

State Senator Jerry Petrowski (R) is being challenged by Democrat Richard Pulcher for District 29.

Democrat Josh Kaul and Terry Larson (Constitution) challenge incumbent Brad Schimel for Attorney General, who is running for a second term.

Republican Jay Schroeder challenges incumbent Doug La Follette (D) for Wisconsin Secretary of State. La Follette has held the position since 1983 and also served a term from 1975-79.

Democrat Margaret Engebretson challenges Incumbent Republican U.S. Representative Sean Duffy, who was elected in 2010.

Representative John Spiros (Assembly District 86) is being challenged by Democrat Nancy Stencil and Independent Michael A. Tauschek. Spiros was first elected in 2012.

Republican Shawn Becker is facing Democrat John Hiller for Wood County Sheriff. Sheriff Thomas Reichert is not seeking re-election.

Republican Scott. D Brehm is challenging incumbent Dara Borre Hamm (D) for Wood County Coronor.

Running for State Treasurer are Republican Travis Hartwig, Sarah Godlewski (Democrat) and Andrew Zuelke (Constitution). Republican Matt Adamczyk is the current officeholder.

How to Register to Vote

News Desk
Author: News Desk