HoopHall College Basketball Jerry West Shooting Guard Award Finalists

HoopHall has announced finalists for its College Basketball Awards, composed of five positional awards.

The Jerry West Award is presented to the nation’s top shooting guard, and the preseason list has been narrowed down to five finalists:

  • MaCio Teague, Baylor
  • Joel Ayayi, Gonzaga
  • Quentin Grimes, Houston
  • Joe Wieskamp, Iowa
  • Chris Duarte, Oregon

Learn more about the Jerry West College Basketball Shooting Guard of the Year Award HERE

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]