Hoophall Award for Nation’s Top Men’s College Basketball Player Awarded to Ayo Dosunmu of Illinois

Hoophall has announced its award for the top men’s point guard in the country. The Bob Cousy Award, named after Holy Cross point guard and Boston Celtics Hall of Famer Bob Cousy, is awarded to Ayo Dosunmu of the University of Illinois.

Bob Cousy Award – Point Guard Winners

2021 Ayo Dosunmu University of Illinois
2020 Payton Pritchard University of Oregon
2019 Ja Morant Murray St. University
2018 Jalen Brunson Villanova University
2017 Frank Mason III University of Kansas
2016 Tyler Ulis University of Kentucky
2015 Delon Wright University of Utah
2014 Shabazz Napier University of Connecticut
2013 Trey Burke University of Michigan
2012 Kendall Marshall University of North Carolina
2011 Kemba Walker University of Connecticut
2010 Greivis Vasquez University of Maryland
2009 Ty Lawson University of North Carolina
2008 DJ Augustin University of Texas
2007 Acie Law IV Texas A&M University
2006 Dee Brown University of Illinois
2005 Raymond Felton University of North Carolina
2004 Jameer Nelson St. Joseph’s University

 We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]