Great Northern Conference Announces All Conference Boys Hockey Teams

The Great Northern Conference announced its All-Conference Boys Hockey Teams, led by Riley McGee of Northland Pines, named the GNC Player of the Year.

Tucker Stepan of Mosinee was selected to the first team.


Player of the Year: Riley McGee Northland Pines
Coach of the Year: MJ Laggis Rhinelander

First team
Player School Year
Tucker Stepan Mosinee 12
Harlan Wojtusik Rhinelander 12
Riley McGee Northland Pines 12
Max Toijala Lakeland 12
Max Brown Northland Pines 12
Teag Wagner Lakeland 11

Second Team
Player School Year

Hagen Rassmussen Waupaca 11
Caden Schmirler Mosinee 10
Eli Bartel Waupaca 12
Joe Schneider Rhinelander 11
Matej Krudenc Mosinee 12
JC Adams Rhinelander 12

Honorable Mention
Player School Year
Mitch McCanles Northland Pines 12
Paden Michalik Antigo 10
Joe Beda Lakeland 12
Victor Masayesva Lakeland 12
Slade Krause Mosinee 11
Michael Maillette Northland Pines 9
Zach Friske Tomahawk 10
Landon Nelson Antigo 10
Logan Searles Medford 12
Vin Nikolai Waupaca 11

 We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]