Edgar’s Dahlke, Seidl of Medford named to Senior Football Linebacker Watch List

stock image

Edgar (OnFocus) – Two area senior linebackers have been named to the WSN Senior Football Linebacker Watch List; Austin Dahlke of Edgar and Blaine Seidl of Medford.

The award is named after John Anderson. and is presented annually to the state’s top senior linebacker as part of the WSN Senior Football Awards. The award is named after John Anderson, a former Waukesha South standout who went on to star at the University of Michigan and later with the Green Bay Packers.

Area running backs named to senior watch list

Area receivers/tight ends name to senior watch list

Area offensive linemen named to senior watch list

The pre-season list will be trimmed down to about 25 semi-finalists halfway through the year, with five finalists chosen at the start of the playoffs. Winners are announced the week of the state finals.

Medford fans sing national anthem accapella




Nick Baudhuin Southern Door
Mike Bauer Spring Valley
Orion Boe D.C. Everest
Jevan Boyton Madison East
Ben Buelow Hortonville
Roy Cameron Milwaukee North
Tanner Carlsen Kettle Moraine
Charlie Cassady Lake Mills
Nathan Chesterman Lakeside Lutheran
Austin Dahlke Edgar
Rudy Detweiler Stoughton
Aiden Diehl Turner
Kyle Dietzen Omro
Nolan Dunn Middleton
Logan Ertl Wauwatosa West
Tyler Fahey Belleville
Sawyer Fahey Belleville
Marcus Fish Sheboygan South
Noah Galido Germantown
Skyler Gill-Howard Greenfield
Titus Graden Northwestern
Ouinlin Graves Milwaukee South
Mekhi Gullens Sun Prairie
Max Harcy La Crosse Logan
Brye Hardel Iola-Scandinavia
David Haselwander Regis
Collin Hinack Kewaunee
Curtis Holbrook West Bend West
Grant Horkan Lake Mills
Billy Howard Menomonee Falls
Christian Izard Brown Deer
Kris Johnson Pewaukee
Chris Killian Independence/Gilmanton
Jack Klussendorf Waukesha North
Brock Lampe Kenosha Bradford
Nate Lew Elk Mound
Matt McLain Madison West
Caleb Moe Oconto
Milan Monchilovich Cumberland
Colin Moser Manawa
Nathan Moynihan Ashwaubenon
Patrick Muth Whitefish Bay
Will Ockler Menomonie
Zach Paul Randolph
Evan Pauly Watertown
Isaiah Price Racine Park
Isaac Schoenwetter Brookfield Academy
Jordan Schuyler West De Pere
Blaine Seidl Medford
Jack Severin Kewaunee
Nolan Springer Mineral Point
Carter Stebane Brillion
Brayden Stone Milwaukee King
Will Straka Mineral Point
Mac Strand Xavier
Anthony Tomczak Muskego
Ryan Verstegen Little Chute
Ryland Wall Holmen
Charlie Weber Lourdes Academy
Brennen Werner Northwestern
Deiondre Williams Kimberly
Mason Young Evansville
Wilson Zuck Appleton North
River Zumach Onalaska
Rome Zupke Oconomowoc


We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]