Connor Jeske Wins Cloverbelt Conference Defensive Player of the Year, All-Conference Teams Released

Connor Jeske of Colby was selected as the Defensive Player of the Year for the Cloverbelt Conference, Colby Assistant Coach Robbie Smazal was selected as the Asst. Coach of the Year, as the conference released their end of season awards.

Jeske was also selected to the First Team Offensive as an offensive lineman. Joining Jeske on the First Team include his teammate Tyler Klement at running back, and Neillsville/Granton’s Hunter Roenz at offensive Line.

First Team Defense includes Jeske, along with his Colby teammate Gavino Lopez at defensive back; Neillsville/Granton’s Tanner Zschernitz at defensive line; Spencer/Columbus’s defensive lineman Eden Jacobson, linebacker Andres Rodriguez, and defensive back Austin Bacon.

Offensive Player of the Year was awarded to Regis Catholic’s Tristan Root, and coach of the year went to Regis’s Bryant Brenner.

You can find a full list of the all-conference teams here.

Steven Okonek
Author: Steven Okonek