Belmont’s Christensen Named 8 Man Football Offensive Player of the Year

WSN has announced its 8 Man Offensive Player of the Year, Belmont quarterback Riley Christensen.

Christensen also won the award in 2019, and this season, led the state in rushing with 1372 yards and 26 touchdowns.

In two seasons, he collected 4,901 yards of offense and accounted for 79 touchdowns on the ground and through the air.

Other finalists for the award were Cooper Bredlau of Greenwood, Wyatt Jensen of Luck, Charlie McCarty of Newman Catholic, and Tanner Opsal of McDonell Central.

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]