Badger Conference the latest to scrap plans for fall sports season

Wisconsin (OnFocus) – On the heels of the Big Eight Conference announcing plans to scrap its fall sports season, the Badger Conference announced it will cancel conference competitions for the fall. The realigned conference, consisting of Large and Small divisions, is made up of 16 teams across 7 counties in southern Wisconsin. 

The Badger Conference Large members include Beaver Dam, Deforest, Waunakee, Milton, Oregon, Watertown, Janesville Craig, and Janesville Parker. The Badger Conference Small is comprised of Baraboo, Barneveld/Mount Horeb, Portage, Reedsburg, Sauk Prairie, Fort Atkinson, Monona Grove, and Stoughton.

Previously, the Big Eight Conference, comprised of 8 schools in the Madison area, announced it was cancelling its fall season. The Conference includes Beloit Memorial, Madison East, Madison Memorial, Madison La Follette, Madison West, Middleton, Sun Prairie, and Verona.

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]