Auburndale wrestling finishes 2-3 at Lumberjack Duals

WAUSAU – Auburndale went 2-3 and finished sixth at the Lumberjack Wrestling Duals on Saturday at Wausau East High School.

Tomah won the team title, going 5-0.

Noah Altmann won all five of his matches for Auburndale, four by pin and one by forfeit, and Dylan Baird was also 5-0 with four pins.

Auburndale finishes its Marawood Conference dual schedule at Phillips on Thursday and will host the Marawood Conference Tournament next Saturday, Jan. 26.

Lumberjack Duals
Jan. 19, at Wausau East High School
Team standings:
1. Tomah; 2. Appleton North; 3. Winneconne; 4. Waupaca; 5. La Crosse Logan/Central; 6. Auburndale; 7. Wausau East; 8. Marathon.
Waupaca 42, Auburndale 24
182: Gabe Pierotti (W) pinned Nikolas Engelbright.
195: Brock Sanger (W) pinned Brice Thiel.
220: Kai Badgley (W) won by forfeit.
285: Double forfeit.
106: Noah Altmann (AUB) won by forfeit.
113: Double forfeit.
120: Hunter Godard (AUB) pinned Ben Habighorst.
126: Double forfeit.
132: Isaiah Hasenohrl (AUB) pinned Colby Bernhardt.
138: Damien Pomeranke (W) pinned Brent Lau.
145: Dylan Baird (AUB) pinned Ronald Mason.
152: Garrett Miller (W) won by forfeit.
160: Jesse Flink (W) won by forfeit.
170: Emmalee Schmid (W) won by forfeit.

Tomah 60, Auburndale 9
195: Kaden Hericks (T) pinned Brice Thiel.
220: Colby Von Haden (T) won by forfeit.
295: Hayden Larson (T) won by forfeit.
106: Noah Altmann (AUB) pinned Caden Griffin.
113: Caleb Pollack (T) won by forfeit.
120: Double forfeit.
126: Braden Bemis (T) pinned Hunter Godard.
132: Nate Boulton (T) def. Isaiah Hasenohrl, 2-1.
138: Owen Walters (T) def. Brent Lau, 7-0.
145: Dylan Baird (A) def. Sam Linzmeier, 11-6.
152: Austin Arttus (T) won by forfeit.
160: Marques Fritsche (T) won by forfeit.
170: Jairon Pierce (T) won by forfeit.
182: Thor Lass (T) pinned Nikolas Engelbright.

Auburndale 42, Wausau East 36
220: Caden Weis (WE) won by forfeit.
285: Reece Ament (WE) won by forfeit.
106: Noah Altmann (AUB pinned Ze Yang.
113: Daemon Kitzrow (WE) won by forfeit.
120: Hunter Godard (AUB) pinned Lane Juedes.
126: Double forfeit.
132: Brent Lau (AUB) won by forfeit.
138: Isaiah Hasenohrl (AUB) pinned Jordan Kudick.
145: Dylan Baird (AUB) pinned Charles Maholmes.
152: Caleb Mouw (WE) won by forfeit.
160: Noah Hess (WE) won by forfeit.
170: Ryan Daniel (WE) won by forfeit.
182: Nikolas Engelbright (AUB) won by forfeit.
195: Brice Thiel (AUB) won by forfeit.

Auburndale 42, Marathon 6
106: Double forfeit.
113: Noah Altmann (AUB) pinned Nick Van Rixel, 1:04.
120: Dane Klinger (M) won by forfeit.
126: Hunter Godard (AUB) pinned Nick Reynolds, 1:35.
132: Isaiah Hasenohrl (AUB) won by forfeit.
138: Brent Lau (AUB) won by forfeit.
145: Dylan Baird (AUB) pinned Tristen Dehnel, 1:34.
152: Double forfeit.
160: Double forfeit.
170: Double forfeit.
182: Nikolas Engelbright (AUB) pinned Addison Sedivy, 3:43.
195: Double forfeit.
220: Brice Thiel (AUB) pinned Cameron Blount, 5:31.
285: Double forfeit.

La Crosse Logan/Central 48, Auburndale 36
106: Noah Altmann (AUB) pinned Kailix Roe, 2:43.
113: Donavin Wylie (LC) won by forfeit.
120: Hunter Godard (AUB) pinned Dylan Ellefson, 1:10.
126: Double forfeit.
132: Isiah Hasenohrl (AUB) pinned Dakota Gruen, 1:41.
138: Brent Lau (AUB) won by forfeit.
145: Dylan Baird (AUB) pinned David Krause, 1:58.
152: Dallas Kapanke (LC) won by forfeit.
160: Jeremiah Nagel (LC) won by forfeit.
170: Eli Graewin (LC) won by forfeit.
182: Harper Jankowski (LC) pinned Nikolas Engelbright, 1:02.
195: Brice Thiel (AUB) pinned Ausitn Satner, 5:53.
220: Isaac Zahra (LC) won by forfeit.
285: Robert Snodgrass (LC) won by forfeit.