Amherst’s Borgen, Wall Named to All CWC-East Volleyball Team

Amherst (OnFocus) – The Central Wisconsin Conference, East Division, named its All-Conference Volleyball Team, led by player of the year McKenna Foster of Wittenberg-Birnamwood. Foster and teammate Emma Herb were unanimous choices to the first team.

Amherst’s Maddy Borgen and Hannah Wall also received first team honors.

First Team
Name School No. Pos. Year

Allaina Robaidek Bonduel 5 S/OH 11
Emma Herb* Witt-Birn 14 Left 12
McKenna Foster* Witt-Birn 21 Libero 12
Reese Rogowski Witt-Birn 1 Left 10
Jaeyln Sivertson Iola-Scandinavia 3 OH 10
Maddy Borgen Amherst 11 OH 12
Hannah Wall Amherst 13 MH 11

Second Team
Josie Hoffman Bonduel 12 MH 10
Kendal Stingle Shiocton 12 OH/M All around 10
Abi Fraaza Witt-BIrn 12 M 12
Emilie Briquelet Iola-Scandinavia 7 M 12
Taylor Kielblock Iola-Scandinavia 2 S 12
Hannah Timm Weyauwega-Fremont 10 DS 12
Clara Sedlar Weyauwega-Fremont 22 S/RS 11

Honorable Mention
Larissa Young Shiocton 3
OH/All around 11
London Metropulos Witt-Birn 7 M 9
Marin Hoyord Iola-Scandinavia 8 S 10
Jayden McCoy Weyauwega-Fremont 16 MB 11
Nicole Premus Amherst 12 OH 12
Talin Maves Amherst 18 S 11
Haley Peskie Amherst 7 RS 10

Player of the Year: McKenna Foster Witt-Birn
Coach of the Year: Becky Rew-Wittenberg-Birnamwood

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]