All-State Football Teams Released

The Wisconsin Football Coaches Association released their All-State Team

In the Large School division

Myles Burkett, Quarterback of Franklin is the Offensive Player of the Year

Issac Hamm, Defensive End for Sun Prairie is the Defensive Player of the Year.

Local teams did not have an All-State selection in the Large Division, but there were several honorable mentions, Colin Geurink Offensive Back from Wausau West, Leo Brostowitz Offensive Back from WI Rapids, and Riley Warzynski Quarter Back from SPASH

In the small school division.

Luke Haertle Quarterback from Lake Country Lutheran is the Offensive Player of the Year.

Carson Hinzman Defensive Lineman from St. Croix Central is the Defensive Player of the year.

Five local players received All-State honors in the Small Division:

Stanley-Boyd had two selections: Brady Potaczek at Wide Receiver for Stanley-Boyd. Potaczek caught 50 balls for 933 yards and 12 touchdowns for the Orioles. Potaczek was also selected honorable mention at outside linebacker.

The other Stanley-Boyd selection is Kicker Michael Karlen. Karlen was 21-23 on extra points along with going 4-9 on field goals.

Colby also had two all-state selections. Andrew Jeske at Defensive End. Andrew Jeske had 15 sacks, 30 tackles, 5 assists, and forced 4 fumbles.

Colby’s second selection is Brent Jeske at Inside Linebacker. Brent Jeske had 6 sacks, 22 tackles, 15 assists, 1 forced fumble, and 1 interception.

Brycen Cashin at Offensive Back for Pacelli Catholic. Cashin ran 174 times for 2055 yards and 36 touchdowns along with 12 catches for 283 yards and 3 touchdowns while leading the Cardinals to an undefeated CWC-Small Championship and Level 2 of the Division 7 Playoffs.

Honorable Mentions for the Small Division include

Sawyer Stuczynski at both Offensive Line and Defensive Line for Amherst
Ian Hall at Wide Receiver for Amherst
Jacob Nesterick Defensive End for Stanley-Boyd
Everest Brehm at Defensive Back for Edgar

The 8-Player Player of the Year this year was Wyatt Jensen Running Back for Luck

Gilman had two selections. Bryson Keepers at Tight End/Full Back. Keepers caught 23 passes for 563 yards and 9 touchdowns and ran 13 times 281 yards and 8 touchdowns along with providing key blocking in the Gilman offense.

Gilman’s second selection is Julian Krizen at Inside Linebacker. Krizen lead the team with 92 tackles 3 sacks and a forced fumble.

Newman Catholic also had two selections. Connor Krach at Quarterback, who went 130/183 for 2396 yards and 39 touchdowns passing along with 71 rushes 767 yards, and 9 touchdowns on the ground.

Newman Catholic’s second selection is Jacob Pfiffner at Wide Reciever. Pfiffner caught 44 passes for 1057 yards and 12 touchdowns along with 19 carries for 153 yards and 4 touchdowns. Pfiffner did also complete his only pass of the season for 27 yards.

Cooper Diedrich of Athens was selected at Defensive Back. Diedrich had 34 tackles, 16 assists, 4 tackles for loss, 3 sacks, 1 forced fumble, and 4 interceptions for the Bluejays in their first year in 8 player football.

The only Honorable Mention for local teams was Josh Klement at Inside Linebacker for Newman Catholic

You can see the full lists here.


Steven Okonek
Author: Steven Okonek