All-Marawood Conferenc Volleyball Led by POY Eggebrecht(North), Krueger(Marathon) and Borchardt(Edgar)

All-Marawood Conference Volleyball Team

First Team- North Division                      First Team- South Division
Name #, Year, School                            Name #, Year, School
*=Unanimous Selection                             *=Unanimous Selection
*Olivia Hammel #5- 12 Abbotsford            *Josie Ertl #1- 11 Auburndale
*Jazelle Hartwig #5- 10 Athens               *Reagan Borchardt #3- 11 Edgar
*Jada Eggebrecht #13- 12 Phillips           Leah Davis #18- 11 Edgar
*Brianna Guzinski #20- 12 Phillips           *Vanessa Krueger #1- 12 Marathon
Elsa Schluter #3- 11 Phillips                       *Ava Krueger #4- 10 Marathon
Kacy Eggebrecht #1- 10 Libero Phillips     *Megan Wiese #5- 12 Stratford
*Kali Heikkinen #13- 9 Prentice             Grace Carlson #5- 11 Libero Newman
Leah Nehls #20- 10 Libero Prentice

Second Team- North Division Second Team- South Division
Lydia Carlson #6- 12 Abbotsford              Bri Weiler #4- 11 Auburndale
Sydney Falteisek # 8- 10 Abbotsford             Kendalyn Dahlke #5- 11 Edgar
Sophia Coker #6- 10 Athens                   Ashley Phakitthong #11- 11 Marathon
Addison Lavicka #17- 10 Athens            Lily Shields #14- 9 Newman
Lainie Heizler #9- 12 Chequamegon           Hailey Chapel #8- 12 Startford
Mallory Burcaw- #9- 11 Prentice             Ally Zuleger #12- 12 Startford
Kendall Duellman #21- 10 Libero Assumption

Player of the Year Players of the Year
Jada Eggebrecht #13- 12 Phillips Reagan Borchardt #3- 11 Edgar
Vanessa Krueger #1- 12 Marathon

Coach of the Year Coach of the Year
Colin Hoogland Phillips Nicole Schneider/Lynelle Love Marathon

Honorable Mention
Abbotsford       Assumption
Adriana Fuentes- 11 Ava Schill- 11
Stephanie Espino- 10 Maleia Kolo- 11

Athens                       Auburndale
Savannah Epping 11     Nicole Marth- 12
Sydney Coker-10          Ashlyn Grimm- 11

Chequamegon Edgar
Abbi Curry- 12 Malia Hoesly- 12
Nina Kelto- 12 Natalie Krause- 11

Phillips Marathon
Kendall Weik- 11 Allison Wokatsch- 12
Jensen Weik- 12 Alyssa Hall- 12

Prentice Newman
Lydia Harding- 10 Paige Guld- 10
Kyla Murphy- 12 Lily Zeimetz- 12

Rib Lake Stratford
Kyla Kennedy- 12 Kalyn Schueller- 9
Molly Heiser- 12 Tessa Berg- 11


Know some top athletic performances? Seeing some great teams in action?

We can use your help, and it’s simple.  Witness some great performances? Hear about top athletes and top teams in our area?

Nominate an athlete or team: HERE

Pancakes or Waffles!  We feature top area athletes with our world-renowned feature. Send us your nominations for who you’d like us to interview HERE

Baked or Fried! We also feature difference makers throughout central Wisconsin: coaches, booster club leaders, adminstration, volunteers, you name it. Send us your nominations for who you’d like us to interview HERE

College Athlete Roundup! We want to recognize student-athletes from the area who are competing at the college level. Send us information on college athletes from the area with our simple form HERE

Where are they Now? We feature athletes and difference makers  from the past, standouts in sports who excelled over the years and have moved on. Know of a former athlete, coach or difference maker who we should feature? Know of a former standout competitor whose journey beyond central Wisconsin sports is one we should share? Send us information on athletes and difference makers of the past with our simple form HERE 

We welcome your stories! Contact us at [email protected]!

David Keech
Author: David Keech

David Keech is a math teacher in Wisconsin Rapids and public address announcer for Abbotsord High School. He officiates basketball, baseball, and softball in central Wisconsin. He has reported on amateur sports since 2011, known as 'KeechDaVoice.' David can be reached at [email protected]